Tuesday, November 10, 2009

ICC World Cup 2011 Schedule

ICC World Cup 2011 time table has been released in Mumbai. According to the sources 2011 World Cup will commence on Feb 17 in Dhaka and the finals will be held in Mumbai on April 2. The league matches played by Pakistan are scheduled in Sri Lanka. The first match will be played on Feb 19 between Bangladesh Vs India at Dhaka.

Group A: Australia, Pakistan, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Zimbabwe, Canada, Kenya.

Group B: India, South Africa, England, West Indies, Bangladesh, Ireland, Netherlands.

Matches in Chennai

Sunday- Feb 20- New Zealand Vs Kenya

Sunday- Mar 6- England Vs South Africa

Thursday- Mar 17- England Vs West Indies

Sunday- Mar 20- India Vs West Indies

Matches Played by India

Saturday- Feb 19- Bangladesh Vs India- Dhaka

Sunday- Feb 27- India Vs England- Kolkata

Sunday– Mar 6- India VS Ireland- Bangalore

Wednesday- Mar 9- India Vs Netherlands- New Delhi

Saturday- Mar 12- India Vs South Africa- Nagpur

Sunday- Mar 20- India Vs West Indies- Chennai

Let’s hope for the best!

No comments:

Post a Comment