Sunday, December 13, 2009

Martyr's Day

Today is the 8th anniversary of the martyr’s who paid off their life to save our politicians and our country’s parliament. Our parliament was attacked on December 13, 2001 morning 11.30am by 5 armed men who entered into the parliament premises in a white ambassador with a fake home ministry sticker. How many of us remember this black day? This is the time to show our gratitude to the army people and it’s so sad that none of us pay tribute to them. But we celebrate our stars birthday in grandeur way and we write post and media’s will cash on them and will screen their life histories but we forget our real heroes who really sacrifice their life for us and our country’s safety. We all believe in the existence of god but we never seen him but we felt his presence in our own way. We have also never seen the Army men who are standing in the borders but we felt their presence daily when we have a peaceful sleep over the night. And still the master mind behind the parliament attack MOHAMMED AFZAL was not sentenced to death till now even though the judgment was given 4 years back. This is a big disgrace and a great insult for the men who lost their lives at the time of attack. This is my small piece of tribute to them. I salute the martyr’s and ARMY people for our nation.

Wake up India! Wake up Young India!

Names of the martyr’s who lost their lives in the attack on Indian Parliament

Four Delhi Police personnel

Shri Nanak Chand - Assistant Sub-Inspector

Shri Rampal - Assistant Sub-Inspector

Shri Om Prakash - Head Constable

Shri Ghanshyam - Head Constable attached with the Vice president’s security lost their lives on the spot.

Smt. Kamlesh Kumari - a Woman Constable of CRPF

Shri Jagdish Prasad Yadav - a Security Assistant of Watch and Ward Staff of the Parliament House

Shri Desh Raj - a civilian employee of CPWD

No comments:

Post a Comment